Academician: Over 20 seismological stations destroyed during Armenian occupation


More than 20 seismological stations were destroyed during the Armenian occupation, Academician Isa Habibbayli, President of the Azerbaijan National Academy of Sciences (ANAS), said at the international conference themed "Innovations of Seismic Hazards in the Caucasus and Results of Modern Engineering Practices" held in Baku, according to Report.

He said that work is already underway to protect seismological stations: "The work on the first seismological station in Dashalti village is nearing completion. We will complete the work within a month and open the first seismological station in Karabakh."

Social life